Wild West Training

This page contains details about Wild West Training.

All Wild West Training includes six months of complimentary access to the Cyber Range.

Click here to check out more training at Wild West Hackin’ Fest.


Security Leadership and Management – July – $395

Instructor: Chris Brenton

Mon, July 20, 11:00 AM – 4:00 PM EDT  
Tue, July 21, 12:00 PM – 4:00 PM EDT
Wed, July 22, 12:00 PM – 4:00 PM EDT
Thu, July 23, 12:00 PM – 4:00 PM EDT

“Security” is arguably one of the most challenging disciplines to move from being an individual contributor (IC) to being a manager. While security ICs can perform most tasks in isolation, a manager needs to regularly interact with people both inside and outside of the team. Further, “security” has its own language which can be completely foreign… Read more


Getting Started in Security
with BHIS and MITRE ATT&CK – July – $0-395

Instructor: John Strand

Mon, Jul 27, 11:00 AM – 4:00 PM EDT
Tue, Jul 28, 12:00 PM – 4:00 PM EDT
Wed, Jul 29, 12:00 PM – 4:00 PM EDT
Thu, Jul 30, 12:00 PM – 4:00 PM EDT

This 16-hour information security training class is designed for people who are new to computer security. We will cover the core fundamentals with lots of hands-on labs demonstrating the attacks and defenses every security professional must know to be successful… Read more


Advanced Network Threat Hunting – August – $395

Instructor: Chris Brenton

Mon, Aug 17, 11:00 AM – 4:00 PM EDT
Tue, Aug 18, 12:00 PM – 4:00 PM EDT
Wed, Aug 19, 12:00 PM – 4:00 PM EDT
Thu, Aug 20, 12:00 PM – 4:00 PM EDT

We will spend most of this class analyzing pcap files for Command and Control (C2) communications in order to identify malware back channels. It is assumed that the student will already understand the basics of network threat hunting, so we can immediately jump into applying that knowledge. The goal will be to create a threat hunting runbook that you can use within your own organization in order to identify systems that have been compromised… Read more


Breaching the Cloud – August – $395

Instructor: Beau Bullock

Mon, Aug 24, 11:00 AM – 4:00 PM EDT
Tue, Aug 25, 12:00 PM – 4:00 PM EDT
Wed, Aug 26, 12:00 PM – 4:00 PM EDT
Thu, Aug 27, 12:00 PM – 4:00 PM EDT

This training walks through a complete penetration testing methodology of cloud-based infrastructure. Starting with no information other than the company name you will learn to discover what cloud-specific assets your target is using. Following the enumeration of cloud services, you will learn how to discover misconfigurations that commonly expose sensitive data as well as a thorough understanding of how to get an initial foothold into a cloud-based organization… Read more


Getting Started in Security
with BHIS and MITRE ATT&CK – November – $0-395

Instructor: John Strand

Mon, Nov 16, 11:00 AM – 4:00 PM EST
Tue, Nov 17, 12:00 PM – 4:00 PM EST
Wed, Nov 18, 12:00 PM – 4:00 PM EST
Thu, Nov 19, 12:00 PM – 4:00 PM EST

This 16-hour information security training class is designed for people who are new to computer security. We will cover the core fundamentals with lots of hands-on labs demonstrating the attacks and defenses every security professional must know to be successful… Read more